Send me the event details

An invitation to come together with practitioners around the world to talk about how we stay in conscious practice and deepen our connection in times of challenge & change 

If there was ever a time to be both a competent practitioner and a conscious human being, it is now.

How do we extend and deepen the personal practices that keep us grounded, awake and helpful? How do we practice together in conscious, humane community? How do we connect -- and stay connected -- sharing our capacity and resources to help others stay together to make wiser decisions during times like these?

The Art of Hosting community invites you  to an online conversation about the heart and practice of community in turbulent times.

More uncertainty calls for new capacity

The pace of life, new and more complex challenges and a sense of disconnection are all rising. Our skills as changemakers and hosts of brave and resilient spaces are needed now more than ever. But what new capacities are called for? What does our practice look like? How do we stay together?

What are the questions you're carrying?

The core of our meeting time will be in Open Space. That means we will be setting the agenda together and there's space for everyone's input and contribution. Come with your inquiry, your project, your community of practice experience and host a session!

We are better together

Sometimes, being a changemaker can feel like a lonely business. it's easy to feel stretched, stressed and overwhelmed. The intention of this event is to offer generous space for connection. Join our online circle and find colleagues and new practice mates, as well as nourishment to keep you going.

Send me the event details!

Who is this for?

If you are a changemaker, facilitator, group process person, visual practitioner, graphic recorder, participatory process enthusiast, coach, group leader, community member or someone who wants to be part of conversations that really matter and make transformative change, then this is for YOU!

Inspired by the Art of Hosting practice, this FREE event offers the opportunity to share practice stories and practical applications, follow the inquiry that calls you and deepen your practice. 

The focus of our event is Open Space, meaning that we will create the agenda together, powered by suggestions from the participants on what they most want to be in conversation about.

We welcome everyone who wants to explore new ways of working together and who is asking themselves what can help us bridge the divides and differences.

00

DAYS

00

HOURS

00

MINS

00

SECS

Send me the event details!

What is the plan for the day?

We meet on Saturday, March 16.

The day has two 4 hour sessions timed so everyone in the world can attend. Session 1 runs from 8:30 to 12:30 Central European Time and Session 2 from 18:00 - 22:00 CET.

Between these two structured sessions we will offer a drop in Zoom space called the Fireside Room, where you can turn up at any time between 12:00 - 18:00 CET and be in conversation with other participants around the world. See the table below for international timings.

Anyone who registers for the event will also receive access to the harvesting, including graphic recording.

What will we do during the sessions?

Both sessions will follow the same, simple format. We will check in with each other and meet fellow participants. Then we will hear from three impulse givers.

We will open the space and the group will populate the agenda. There will be two Open Space sessions of 45 minutes each. Then we'll come back into the full group to harvest together and check out.

We have a harvesting team who will graphically record the full group sessions and we're inviting anyone else who wants to harvest during the Open Space sessions to contact us and join in.

If you're joining us in the Fireside Room, you can either stay by the fire with your hosts, or propose a topic and adjourn to a breakout room.

Impulses around our community conversation

Here are some voices from our practice field to help you think about the many facets of practice in community.  

 
 
 

What are the session timings?

  • Session 1: CET 8:30 - 12:30 / Mumbai 13:00 - 17:00 / Hanoi 14:30 - 18:30 / Brisbane 17:30 - 21:30  Click here to see your local time
  • Fireside Room/Drop in space: Pacific 4:00 - 10:00 / Bogota 6:00 - 12:00 / Eastern 7:00 - 1:00 pm / CET 12:00 - 18:00 / Mumbai 17:00 - 23:00 / Hanoi 18:00 - 00:00 / Tokyo 20:00 - 02:00 / Brisbane 21:00 - 3:00   Click here to see your local time
  • Session 2: Pacific 10:00 - 2:00 pm / Bogota 12:00 - 16:00 / Eastern 13:00 - 5:00 pm / CET 18:00 - 22:00  Click here to see your local time

Please remember to check your own local timings. We are in that week where North America and Europe go out of sync, so the timing may be different than you expect!

What does it cost to attend?

This is a FREE event. And we invite your generosity to support all the work that goes on in the background to host something like this. Every little bit adds up and keeps us going.

When you register, you'll be given the opportunity to contribute if you wish. Or you can click this link to add to the pot

You don't need to be part of the Art of Hosting community to participate -- come and be in conversation and learning with us! The invitation is to take part in any or all sessions, as you choose. This event is FREE and open to everyone.  

Send me the event details!

The event will begin soon!

The Event Has Started!

Join now!
Video Poster Image

The event has ended!

Sign up now!

Your Hosting Team

Mary Alice Arthur

See more

Ian Andersen 

See more

Sabine Soeder

See more

Markus Schneider

See more

Mira Bangel

See more

Yiming Zhao

See more

Ursula Hillbrand

See more

Mansi Jasuja

See more

Andreas Giesen

See more

Njiza Costa

See more

Sue Phillips

See more

Olivier Pesret

See more

kaa Faensen

See more

Viola Tschendel Clark

See more

Carlotta Cataldi

See more

Marcela Sotela

See more

Claudio Nichele

See more

Chris Chopyak

See more

Emilia Rekestad

See more
Find out about Art of Hosting